WEEK 8 – Practice and Test

Practice and Test

Use the verbs in brackets to complete the sentences. Use the correct tense.
1. When I   (look) out of the window, I   (see) John.
2.  you ever   (play) the piano since you left school?
3. I   (not see) him for two days.
4. When he   (try) to open the door, he   (drop) his key.
5. They   (live) in this house since 1987.
6. My father   (wash) his car while my mother and I   (prepare) dinner.
7.   you   (meet) her yesterday?
8. Mary   (be) in London for three days.
9. The headmaster   (enter) the classroom when they   (write) their exams.
10. He   (buy) a new car last week.
11. I think that they   (arrive) tomorrow morning.
12. Last Wednesday they   (play) chess after they   (do) their homework.

Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verb in brackets. Use PAST SIMPLE or PRESENT PERFECT SIMPLE.

I   (MEET) Mira a few years ago. Back then she      (BE) a volunteer at a children’s camp in the highlands. We      (BE) very good friends for over a year now. In 2015, she      (MOVE) from Peru to the United States, and she      (WORK) in different jobs since then. She      (LIVE) in the house next to mine for half a year now. I     (GO) there last Easter and Mira and I      (HAVE) a great time. Since Mira arrived in the US she      (BECOME) one of the most important people in my life.

200+ Answers to Common English Questions
200+ Answers to Common English Questions
Answers to Common English Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *